Blog Orbit – April 2024


Hello there bloggies! I can’t believe it’s April the 5th already and that means I’m technically late coming to you with the April Blog Orbit. I’m not counting though if you’re not and to be honest that kind of where I’m at. I’ve spent a fair chunk of March stressed out and not feeling well for different or perhaps similar reasons – who knows. I’m still not feeling myself and the weather isn’t helping.

Now I know that most outside the UK will not be surprised when I say it’s been raining a lot since Winter set in – all I’ll say is there’s rain and there’s rain. When the clocks sprang forward last weekend someone said that’s good – an hour’s less rain. I like rain more than most but this is ridiculous. The UK will get washed away at this rate, so don’t be surprised if you see me swimming for high ground.

Aside from this becasue of how things have been I’ve not had time to post and because of the perpetual grey I’ve not had much beautiful, sunny material to post. I’ve been waiting for a comet for a couple of weeks – yup you guessed it. Clouds.

Let me show you what has been going on though…


While I’m here I want to draw your attention away from this space to my other blog – Simon’s Mind Space
is a new blog where I’m focusing on the mind, philosophy and such to show where I’ve been working on my mind and how thinking about thins differently has helped me. IN these posts I’m talking about how a cosmic perspective can help us see life and the world differently…

A Cosmic Perspective – The Possibilities
A Cosmic Perspective – Life
A Cosmic Perspective – What’s Valuable



I’m not sure if I put the post up for this in the last orbit – regardless a misty spring morning can create some stunning effect – even in ordinary places.

Morning Rays through the Mist



I have been doing a bit of sci-fi reflecting though with one of the most perfect Sci Fi films ever that’s now around 10 years old.

Simon’s Scifi Space – Interstellar

Also with this is a little dose of fictional quantum probability with a recent novel read:
Simon’s Scifi Space -Dark Matter

I hope to be with you more during April, I have my goals and everything else seems to have theirs – so you never know how it might go. Keep well.


My Recent Posts:

The Dancing Lights

Friday night was spectacular, the northern light put up an amazing show for much of northern Europe and North America. I don’t know how far south it went but from the south of england there were streams of light coiming…

Keep reading

22 thoughts on “Blog Orbit – April 2024

  1. seems the weather is confused everywhere 🤦‍♀️😬

    “don’t be surprised if you see me swimming for high ground…” you might just find some of us there too😂

    your captures are really beautiful, Simon 🤍
    soft blue skies
    golden rays gentle warmth
    gifted beauty 💫

    Like

It's great to hear from bloggies - feel free to leave a comment :-)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.