Planet Simon’s Weekly Orbit -Blog Date 03-2019

Hello there bloggies! I hope your first full week went well, here we are at the 14th and we’re nearly half way through the month. If the year keeps going like this it’ll soon be Christmas again! 😉

I have to admit, I didn’t get as much done last week as I was hoping, I still have yet to write something a bit scifi and I still have yet to post the comments from my blog party.

What I did manage to get done last week was this:
I opened the letter to myself from last year and went on to post my letter to myself to open next year 2020. I always love this and it’s like opening a time capsule… hey! That’s a good idea. Getting back to the letter, have a look and if you think it’s a good idea – take part! Go on!

Then there was my next post in the Geeky Guide Series about the new Gutenberg editor. I’m getting the hang of this now and with the duplicate post function I have no reason not to use it anymore. It’s not as bad as you think once you get the hang of it, it’s got some great features so go and have a look and try it!

As you can imagine I’ve been waiting to see what New Horizons has found during it’s flyby of Ultima Thule, It’s exciting stuff and this is my catch up post to that.

Lastly I was tagged to take part in the Liebster Award. Go and see…


As for the rest of this week – let’s see what happens. I would really like to start kicking out some fiction and creative stuff… so watch this space! You never know what might land!

Keep writing and smiling!

My Recent Posts:

The Dancing Lights

Friday night was spectacular, the northern light put up an amazing show for much of northern Europe and North America. I don’t know how far south it went but from the south of england there were streams of light coiming…

Keep reading

4 thoughts on “Planet Simon’s Weekly Orbit -Blog Date 03-2019

  1. I love that you write hour future you a letter. What kinda things do you write there? Do you blog it or keep it in your journal?
    At a mber course i did at the end we wrote ourselves letters I got mine sent in the most but don t want to read yet.
    Have a good week!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. If you have a quick look at my recent posts you’ll find the letter to myself. Have a look and see what you think, maybe it will be something you’ll want to do. Thank you for coming by 😀

      Like

It's great to hear from bloggies - feel free to leave a comment :-)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.