Let’s Connect with the fun Writers Tag

My friend and fellow writer Ari and her friend Lorraine have created the fun writers tag as she says: “Being a writer can be a lonely business.  So we thought we’d create the Writers Tag to get the ball rolling and in a fun way, introduce each other to all the wonderful writers who blog.”

Ari was kind enough to tag me into this and so here I am passing on the tag magic.Before we start the Writers Tag, here is a little work to put in:

☆ Post the Tag and Image on your blog (see above).

☆ Thank whoever nominated you and give a link back to their blog.

☆ Mention the creators of the tag and link back to their blogs.

☆ Nominate 6+ deserving bloggers and notify your nominees by commenting on their
blogs.

This Writers Tag was created by Lorraine Ambers and Ari Meghlen.  Click on the highlighted names to check out their blogs and don’t forget to leave a comment to tell them that you’ve played the fun Writers Tag so they can connect with you too.

So let’s get started with this fun, quick-fire Writers Tag and get to know each other a little better. 


 

Questions for the Writers Tag (and my answers)

 

  • Name one novel that inspired you to write.

I think many novels have inspired me, and each one I read helps me grow in some way as a writer. 2001 was a big inspiration for me, but since then have been many more. Most notably the Martian.

  • What’s your favourite genre to write and read?

The major genre I read and write is Scifi but I also have a bit of a taste for fantasy too.

 

  • Do you prefer to write stand-alone or series?

I’m not sure yet, I haven’t written enough.

 

  • Use 3 words to describe yourself

Geeky, thinker, imaginative.

 

  • Reveal your WIP aesthetics or an image that represents your MC or setting.

 

 

  • How long did your first MS take to draft?

The clock is still ticking…

 

  • Who is your author idol?

Arthur C Clarke. His imagination and inspiration was amazing.

 

  • Share a writing memory that made you determined to carry on.

I can’t actually think of one….

 

  • Tell us something surprising or unique about yourself.

I don’t know.. Am I unique?

 

  • Share the hardest part about being a writer and how you overcame it.

Finding time and headspace to write really is challenging for me.

 

  • What’s your favourite social media and why? Share your link.

Twitter is my favourite social media platform, it’s so easy to find and engage with writers and other creative people of similar interests.

 

  • Share some uplifting wisdom in six words or less.

Keep going, don’t stop!

 


 

I nominate the following deserving writers:

Scribes Canvas

Amaris Wenslaslas

Becoming Violet Grey

But I smile Anyway

Damyanti Biswas

Heroically Bad Writers

To my nominees, here are the questions for you to copy should you wish to play this tag. I’ve left them the same as the question I was given… 

  • Name one novel that inspired you to write.
  • What’s your favourite genre to write and read?
  • Do you prefer to write stand-alone or series?
  • Use 3 words to describe yourself
  • Reveal your WIP aesthetics or an image that represents your MC or setting.
  • How long did your first MS take to draft?
  • Who is your author idol?
  • Share a writing memory that made you determined to carry on.
  • Tell us something surprising or unique about yourself.
  • Share the hardest part about being a writer and how you overcame it.
  • What’s your favourite social media and why? Share your link.
  • Share some uplifting wisdom in six words or less.

Planet Simon

cropped-3048792-130573943_1-v1


 

Also find Planet Simon on Twitter

Come and visit find me on my Planet Simon Facebook Page

Find some of my pictures on Instagram

Also look me up on: Pinterest      Mix    Wattpad

27 thoughts on “Let’s Connect with the fun Writers Tag

      1. I can’t think of one right now, we just start the story off and let it out into the writing world.
        What do you think? Any ideas?

        Like

      2. I remember you doing those stories before and someone would “tag” you to finish, and then you passed it along. Q and A’s can be fun too, but I like the idea of throwing stories to the world! Okay, I will start writing and then i’ll send it to you! If you think of something, then you can send it along also 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Carmen… You are in no way unworthy in my eyes. Just because you don’t know some terms doesn’t mean you can’t write cool. You’re still at the table, come and sit down. 😀
      MS is manuscript and WIP is work in progress. I feel a post on writing acronyms coming on. 😉

      Like

      1. You’re welcome. Which bit made you laugh?
        We all have good days and bad days with our writing. Good to know I can help you start your day right. Hugs 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

It's great to hear from bloggies - feel free to leave a comment :-)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.