Star Wars – The start of the future (no spoilers)

Everone else who has been to see the film is doing this, so I thought I would too:

What a film it was. I don’t know what others have been saying but I’ve heard that some have slated the new Star Wars saying it’s worse than the prequeals. All I will say to this is we were watching different films. It was truly, truly brilliant.

Around every corner was a little piece of nostalgia, something that brought you back to the original films. It was just the cast, or the plot there were lines, objects a plenty that took you back and made you smile. There was something in it for everyone – the old seasoned fan like myself and the new fans like my son who came with me. This to me is what the clever part of the film was – it wasn’t just making the peacemeal tip of the hat to the old films, this was the start of the future.

The new characters have already found a way in my heart just like the originals did, there are heroes from different and surprising backgrounds and this is how life throws many people together. This is the beauty of how this has been put together gives it the magic that I think it needed to pull the old and new together, ready to go forward again. This along with the brilliant special effects makes this something special and I  already want to see it again.

star wars - millenium falcon

This film had welded the old to the new and there’s no going back now and I’m excited for what the future of the StarWars franchise holds.The other thing to add is that when I saw it there was a bit at the start where the director and many of the actors were pleased that the film were made in England like the originals. This was touching for me, we’re very good at putting ourselves down and the fact that these masterpieces have all been made in England, is somehting to be proud of.

Simon 🙂

 

 

 

21 thoughts on “Star Wars – The start of the future (no spoilers)”

  1. I’m so glad you reviewed this movie! I want to see it but after all the fuss had died down! I did not like the prequels and I hate the remastered versions of the originals (why mess with a good thing?) so I was afraid somehow this would get mucked up as well!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sounds great. Personally I don’t moan about any of the Star Wars films, ‘cas I remember 1940s & 1950s sf, when you could just about make out the string holding up the model rocket as it wobbled through space (happy days though- queue ‘Flash Gordon Conquers the Universe’

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

