A Call To Action!

I’ve re-blogged this from my friend at Porter Girl. I usrge you all to read this and please take action in whatever way you can!!!

Simon 🙂

Secret Diary Of PorterGirl

Good day to you all, dear friends of Old College, I hope this post finds you well. I rarely deviate from all things PorterGirl on my blog as you well know – but this is really important. Not least because it concerns one of our very own; Susan Price from a blog many of you will know well – The Portugal Years.

Susan was an early reader and great supporter of PorterGirl and I have long enjoyed her tales of her time in Lusitania. I am humbled to say that she has become a dear friend. I find myself quite helpless to assist her in any other way than to offer my support and to ask any and all who can to do the same.

Susan is battling cancer and she needs our help. A GoFundMe page has been set up and you can find it here…

View original post 55 more words

3 thoughts on “A Call To Action!”

  1. I am sorry to hear of this news. It’s always devastating for the rest of the family.

    I realise I’m going to come across awfully callus here but…I do not give to people who ask for money, however sad the circumstances. Neither would I ask my friends to consider donating. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve given to various charities over the course of the last 30 years, mostly those involved with caring for my parents and brain tumour related research. When my father was dying, we funded many things because the help did not exist. Despite him having served in the Forces, even they would not help. I didn’t want you to think I was ignoring this post.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s ok. I understand you. But I hope that good thoughts, prayers (if or in whatever way you do) will all play their part. I depends on what code of life you live to.

      Like

Leave a Reply

