The “Infinity Dreams” Award

My dear friend the lovely Morgan has nominated me for the Infinity Dreams award. This is my second time of being nominated, so lets see how different it can be. I always love doing these awards and I’m getting used to getting them out quite quickly as I know they can build up. But as always I’m grateful and honoured to get the award and I hope I do it justice to you Morgan. Thank you 🙂

Let’s start with the rules:

  • Thank the blog that nominated you.
  • Share 11 facts about yourself.
  • Answer the questions set up for you.
  • Nominate 11 people and make questions for them.

Here are my 11 facts about me:

  1. I procrastinate a lot – usually about the things I’ve got to do.
  2. I’m starting to try and fill all my little gaps of time with writing, but it’s not easy.
  3. I always try and treat others how I would like to be treated, even if they don’t deserve it.
  4. I’m an engineer by trade and I design circuit boards, I’ve blogged about this a little but it can be equally rewarding and frustrating.
  5. I can’t wait for the new Star Wars fil to come out!!!!!!
  6. I’m discovering slowly I’m not the person I used to be a year or two ago, recent events have changed me and I’m  now trying to work out who I am again… because I don’t know me anymore.
  7. I passed the big 40 mark late last year… what do I do now?
  8. I’m geeky if you hadn’t already worked that out.
  9. I share Morgans love of cats, they’re very cute an funny, but I like dogs also and have had both at the same time.
  10. When I buy clothes I usually look at the price tag first and I have often been known to wait until the sales to get what I want.
  11. I love my online blogging friends – you’re all awesome and I wish we were all in a big room together in the real world!

Now, onto the 11 questions set by Morgan:

  • What’s your favourite book?

The Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, totally geeky, scifi and funny. an engineer’s must read as I’ve said before.

  • Body positivity is huge right now – do you feel comfortable in your own skin?

I am who I am – if I was the sum of my body I would be boring.

  • What is your opinion on surname etiquette when you marry?

It up to each individual, the name change is an outdated system where the woman became the man’s property. I hope we’ve all moved on from that, but it’s how you want to identify yourself(s) as a couple.

  • Do you like cats or dogs or neither?

I like both – cats are cute though and funny…

  • If you could meet anyone from history, who would it be and why?

I’m not sure, so many people in so many ways, Robin Williams, Arthur C Clarke, my grandad.

  • Why do you enjoy blogging?

I love the writing and I love the blogging community, always such great people.

  • Are there any moments in your life you wish you could redo and why?

Yes, but in reality would I cange what I did? Possibly not…

  • Plain, white or dark chocolate?

Plain chocolate, preferably cadbuy’s.

  • What is your favourite quote?

“We’re in the stickiest situation, since sticky the stick insect got stuck on a sticky bun” – E Blackadder

  • Are you a feminist?

I’m a peopleist – doesn’t matter who you are girl, boy, old or black – we should all be treated the same depending on differing needs.

  • And to finish on a happy note, what is you happiest memory of 2015?

wpid-20150817_123637.jpg

Being at the beach in the summer.

My questions for my nominees:

  • What’s your favourite story (film, book, whatever)?
  • Body positivity is huge right now – do you feel comfortable in your own skin?
  • Do you feel you’re a happy person and why?
  • Star Trek or Star Wars?
  • Which of the Doctor’s from Doctor Who would you like to meet?
  • Why do you enjoy blogging?
  • What’s been the best moment of your life so far?
  • What’s been the worst moment of your life so far?
  • What is your favourite quote?
  • What is it about my blog that you like?
  • In life do you follow the crowd or go it alone?

And finally, my nominees:

Before anyone points out yes – I nominated Morgan back. Bacially she’s a good friend and I want to know the answers to one or two questrions from her lol… As usual , I would love it if you can do this – but no pressure. I look forward as always to your answers.

Happy Tuesday!

Simon 🙂

19 thoughts on “The “Infinity Dreams” Award

  1. Congratulations on the award and thank you for nominating me 🙂 I’ve already accepted this one, so I’m not sure I’ll do it again. But I’ve made a note of it… so it could happen! 🙂
    That is an excellent Blackadder quote. Although my favourite is still the one about the cunning plan being as cunning as a fox who’s just been appointed Professor of Cunning at Oxford University. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratlations, Simon, the dreamer! 😊
    So many facts and insights about you! Great! I have to admit my look too goes pretty soon to the price tag which makes me like something more or not at all anymore… lol

    Liked by 1 person

      1. We simply must believe in them. And even when they don’t come true there was a reason we went for them. We need a goal in order to get in motion which always leads us to the places we are meant to be.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. One of my dreams is that wars cease, that torture, discrimination, and humiliation disappears. I try to do what is in my possibilities to help achieving it. There are also many dreams I am working on but I don’t talk about them before they reach a certain level of defelopment 😉

        Liked by 1 person

It's great to hear from bloggies - feel free to leave a comment :-)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.