Protecting yourself from camera hacking

We sometimes hear about camera hacking – how big a problem is it and how do we prevent it?

This infographic on the issue shows some of the shocking examples of hacking going back a number of years and how we can protect ourselves from it. The link to the full article is:

https://www.vound-software.com/blog/ten-tips-to-avoid-camera-hacking

tips-to-avoid-camera-hacking

Infographic credit to Kaylee White – thanks for contacting me.

Simon ๐Ÿ™‚

18 thoughts on “Protecting yourself from camera hacking”

    1. I’m glad I can bring it to your attention. With camera’s going into everything it’s a real concern. The rumours or Chinese putting in spy ware into everything they make keep bubbling up and it’s reported that the are those on the internet that put up live feeds of hacked camera’s from all over the world.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Simon
        I need to keep you in my pocket, no worries then. Thank you for following up. Do you mostly write about Tech world? Pardon, I haven’t mossed around your site. I’m giving Chronic Lyme a good fight, down for me but light at end of tunnel. I’m am into Tech info/what’s next? Did Apple say what, kind of thing. I’m all Apple, was their biggest fan and own every type of computer. This laptop, crap since day one, leave for Tech support again and the Cloud’s backdoor unlocked, has leaves me with a blemish.
        Do we really need a new iPhone 8 less than a year from the 7’s.
        I’m rattling on. I’ll hang out it your site soon…looking for other handy tips.
        Thanks.
        M

        Like

      2. I might be a little big to fit into your pocket lol… But keep the blog close and it’s nearly good enough ๐Ÿ˜‰
        I blog on all kinds of things, whatever come to mind but I love technology and space and scifi and all kind of things.
        Apple just drive me nuts with this perpetual onslaught of phones and everything all the time, really expensive and yet people queue for it and I cannot see why. It’s not that great…
        But it’s each to their own eh? ๐Ÿ™‚
        Thanks for the great comment, come back and browse sometime – you know where I am! ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Simon
        When I bought my 27″ Desktop Apple was fool proof to me. Rarely hacked, Microsoft was crap to me, Apple makes little improvements that seem no big deal until you use the device. They always were a step ahead in my mind. The past couple of years leaves a blemish. Now it’s a hamster wheel to stay ahead of competition at the cost of quality. Announcing a iPhone 8 shortly after the 7 hits the market, they screwed themselves on that on.
        I hope this laptop was a fluke, just a bad seed. I have my eye on something new and not sure what in their laptop line up I want. Very unusual for me, normally I’m doing constant research on Apple and know long before purchasing.
        I’m curious how did you find my Blog and why did you follow me?
        Thanks Simon
        ๐Ÿ™‚
        M

        Like

      4. I’ve never gone for Apple as it’s just too expensive for me and I can’t see the point. If I want to get away from Windows I go for Linux – for something that is free it is very good and I Can install it on any normal Windows laptop or computer.
        I found you when you found me and I followed you because you interact and seem friendly and interesting.
        Thanks M
        ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Interesting… And a little scary! I take it that hackable cameras include the ones in our tablets and phones, that apps always demand access to when we download or update them? Even the ones where you think “why does THAT need access to the camera”? Although I do like that the most effective fix is a bit of masking tape… I think even I can manage that one! Thanks for sharing this ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

