Manic Monday – Planet Simon’s Week

So this is yet another manic Monday, there’s a whole seven days left until the next one come and that means there’s seven days to do things, seven days to change out lives or even change the world maybe?

Being a little more realistic with the week it’s been a bit slow on the blogging front, there hasn’t been much going on here this week apart from taking part in the first week of the kindness challenge:

https://sfarnell.wordpress.com/2017/05/14/kindness-challenge-week-1-self-love/

Apart from the blogging world things are on the change, there’s anew job on the horizon and things seem to be looking up – don’t get me wrong it’s still manic but there’s some brightness on the horizon with this change!

Something I have learned recently is about the signposts of life, since September last year many things have been going wrong as if I had taken the wrong path and was being told it was wrong. In the last few weeks it’s been like so many green lights have been shining and I’m hoping this is a good sign fr things to come – we’ll see I guess.

I hope you can all keep up with this spinning planet, I hope you’ll follow the adventures!

Simon ๐Ÿ™‚

 

33 thoughts on “Manic Monday – Planet Simon’s Week”

  1. Great news that things are turning a corner for you, Simon! You deserve every success and happiness. Why is everything so manic? I feel like a hamster in a wheel, personally. Don’t get me wrong, I can’t complain, but sometimes I would just like to put my feet up at home for a few days!

    Liked by 2 people

      1. Sometimes it all just feels rather overwhelming, doesn’t it? Some days I have to take some deep breaths, tell myself not to cry and just keep going! Sending you big hugs, my friend x

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Sending big hugs back to you, I know exactly how you feel and it’s like there’s no rest from it all. Come and find me when you get like that… I’ll try and cheer you up ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      1. So – you work as a volunteer for little to nothing becasue you can’t get get a job becasue you worked overseas?
        Is it just me that seems to think that sucks a bit?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. budgets are tight and because I have post grad quals and experience they can employ 2 new grads and have change for what they’d have to pay me .. it comes down to economics!
        Voluntary work means just that .. out of pocket for transport, etc. But I’m a people person so I have to be helping … thanks for asking Simon

        Liked by 1 person

      3. you have no idea how much I would LOVE to work .. it was never just a job for me it’s a passion. But I have held some high powered positions and the young ones who interview me might be intimidated thinking I might go for their job. Which is not the case! Something part time would be stunning … may move later in the year to see if relocation helps.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. no a large regional area which is booming, they prefer new grads from the local uni or professionals keen to move to our warmer climate … a local who has been absent is a seen as a direct threat as they are imports with far less experience. Insecurity is a major human failing …

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Good luck with the new job Simon. I know exactly what you mean about the green lights. I’ve had a few of them in the last month or so. Happy days ahead for you my friend. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

