SONG CHALLENGE DAY 2

On this 2nd day of the Song Challenge, I’ve picked a cheery tune with a bit of nostalgia. A big thank you to Erika Kind who nominated me for this challenge. It’s been a while since I’ve posted much music to my blog so this makes a nice change and it’s making me think about some different and interesting tunes.


Here are the rules:

HERE ARE THE RULES:
POST A SONG A DAY FOR FIVE CONSECUTIVE DAYS.
POST WHAT THE LYRICS MEAN TO YOU.  (OPTIONAL)
POST THE NAME OF THE SONG AND VIDEO.
NOMINATE 1 OR 2 BLOGGERS EACH DAY OF THE CHALLENGE.

Today’s nominees:

Ginger Ocean

Lennon


This song is appearing all over the place these days, but Eric and Ernie immortalised it!

Bring me Sunshine – Eric and Ernie

Eric and Ernie – Bring me Sunshine


“You Bring Me Sunshine”

Bring me sunshine in your smile
Bring me laughter all the while
In this world where we live
There should be more happiness
All the joy can give
Te each brand new bright tomorrow
Make me happy through the years
Never bring me any tearsLet your arms be as warm
As the sun from up above
Bring me fun, bring me sunshine, bring me love

Bring me sunshine in your eye
Bring me a rainbow from the sky
Life’s too short to be spent having anything but fun
We can be so content if we gather little rainbows
Make me happy all the long
And I’ll keep singing my happy songs

Let your arms be as warm
As the sun from up above
Bring me fun, bring me sunshine, bring me love

Make me happy all long
And I’ll keep on singing my happy songs

Let your arms be as warm
As the sun from up above
Bring me fun, bring me sunshine, bring me love

Written by: Brenda Lee

Sources. YouTube / A-Z Lyrics

Simon πŸ™‚

28 thoughts on “SONG CHALLENGE DAY 2”

  1. Oh, is that a sweet song! Thank you for participating, Simon. Just fyi you can skip “Song of the Day” in the title if you want. I only combined the challenge with my daily song posts that’s why I mentioned it πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Total chaos! We had the strangest snow day. Lots of people coming from the western side couldn’t get to work and I forgot my badge for the first time and had to rush back home …. but I made it in time… yeah!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

