Where my feet have been – My Home Town

Just recently I had the lucky chance to visit the town where I grew up. It’s the one thing I have in common with Tim Peake as we grew up in the same part of the world – apparently.

One of the things I love about going back to my home town is being near the sea and the shores that are still so familiar to me.

camerazoom-20170401175317937.jpg

 

camerazoom-20170401175314208.jpg

The chance to enjoy this with a little crabbing is too good to pass up and it means a bit of quiet time with just the waves and fortunately a bit of sun.

This pontoon is great for getting much further out into the sea – some of the crabs were pretty big and most of them wanted a bite of stinky bacon.

I miss the sea…

Simon πŸ™‚

26 thoughts on “Where my feet have been – My Home Town”

      1. I have been well, Simon. Very busy too. As for my absence from the blogosphere, it’s a long story and I don’t know how else to explain it other than to say I had drawn the attention of a “cyber stalker”. I just felt the best way to get rid of them was to go quiet. It’s been about 6 months of peace now, so I’m testing the cyber waters again.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

