Why Sci-Fi?

Have a look at the first contributor post on my Scifi and Fantasy hub. The door is open for more contributors to help give this project substance and readers to make it work!

Simon 🙂

universe-of-possibilities

First off, I want to thank Simon Farnell for allowing me to be a contributor here on Universe of Possibilities. If you’re interested in learning more about this awesome new Sci-Fi hub, and perhaps finding out how to become a contributor yourself, click here.

I wasn’t sure what I wanted to do for my first post on this site, but I thought it might be a good idea to talk a little about why I got into science fiction in the first place. After all, there are certain stereotypes about Sci-Fi nerds like me. Some people call science fiction “escapism,” or they call it “childish.” And I don’t know… maybe they’re right.

When I was growing up, if I behaved, I’d get to stay up past my bedtime to watch Star Trek with my Dad. My bedtime was 9. Star Trek: The Next Generation came on at 10, which…

View original post 693 more words

4 thoughts on “Why Sci-Fi?”

Leave a Reply

