Taking things apart to fix them

camerazoom-20161110150305477.jpg

These kinds of things have been my friend for many years. For longer than I can remember I’ve been taking things apart. I’ve not necessarily fixed them, but it’s certainly given me clues to how things go together and work.

So when some of the keys on the phone don’t work, I have two choices:

  1. Buy a new phone
  2. Take it apart and see if I can fix it.

So, what do I do? Take it apart of course duh! A quick inspection reveals some stick stuff behind the key pads. Don’t ask how it got there, I haven’t got a clue!

camerazoom-20161110150426684.jpg

A bit of cotton and nail varnish remover – aka Acetone, put the damn thing back together and hey presto it works!

This is the result of a mis spent youth taking things apart, zero social skills but an ability and will to solve problems and fix things!

Simon ๐Ÿ™‚

20 thoughts on “Taking things apart to fix them”

    1. Ha! I’m glad you liked it. I’m good thanks, been a weird week, but I’m good thanks. What about you?
      I love the awards but i like the chance to spread some love and joy to my followers โ˜บ

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

