Whats happening on Planet Simon

As my more regular bloggers will have noticed I’ve not been around much the last couple of weeks, posts are Les and less and I’m not about to look at your great work so much. It’s a bit of a bummer if truth be told, but there it is. This si what happens with a busy work and home life and I’m trying to work my way round it all but I have to be honest it’s getting hard. There’s so much I want to put up on here and so much i want to do in life in general and yet things keep getting in the way.

I’m hoping that the ancient God of blogs is going to give mea break soon so that I can be about a bit more, but we’ll see.

On top of this I have September’s Circuit Mechanix magazine to finish and publish on it’s own blog in the next week or two. With this i have a secret project I’m working on (or meant to be) that is also shouting for some time.

The Titan mystery story is in its final stages, to date this is the single largest collective piece of work I have written, but I’m hoping that this will change soon with some of the ideas that I have. It’s how I fit all of this in, I have my core bloggers that I make sure I keep up with and I get a daily update from my inbox, this is good. The bad side to this is I can see the amount of blog i have to try and keep up on.

reading… yeah. Thats it really.

So, just know that I’ve not forgotten you guys and i miss you, I’m kind of about and looking to get back whenever I can. Keep it up you’re all amazing!

Simon πŸ˜€

39 thoughts on “Whats happening on Planet Simon”

  1. It can be difficult to keep up with it all. Blogging can take a lot of our time, so a break is sometimes necessary. During my break this summer, I discovered that my blog continued on without me. I’m not sure that it even noticed my absence lol Good luck with your writing projects!

    Liked by 2 people

      1. Yep – family situation has been in flux & throwing up a number of practical challenges recently. I’ve had to focus time and energy elsewhere. Now there’s a lull I’m glad to switch back into creative mode – I miss the blogs!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. There has to be a blog post in this on how to prioritize multiple/diverse projects when the simple answer of finishing one thing at a time just won’t cut it…. πŸ™‚ A mate of mine once suggested doing a mind map of ALL stuff/demands on the go, then rate them A, B, C – go back and cull the C’s first, then cull most of the B’s on the second pass…. good exercise for creative thinkers (even if its not carried out!!)

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I know exactly what you mean Simon …I must say miss the ‘weekly roundup’ BUT sometimes ‘life’ takes over …at least you’ll have lots to catch up on when you’re ready …and no doubt we’ll all still be here:)

    Liked by 2 people

      1. Simon, I shall wait until the end of time if that’s what it takes πŸ˜‰
        Please do come and annoy me whenever you can, you are more delightful than annoying but that is perfectly fine πŸ˜€

        Like

Leave a Reply

