Esther’s Monday Motivation – It was over. 

I’ve been busy this week, but I still had to check Esther’s Monday motivation. This week is an interesting one, the phrase to use in a 50 – 100 word story is “it was over” 

Here’s my piece on it:

Surviving the end:

They had been waiting for weeks for it to come. Now Adams and the rest couldn’t take it in. The massive rock slammed into the Earth, carving it’s destruction over the surface as they watched in stunned silence from orbit. Every last vistage of human existence either turned to ash or washed away. Finally…  It was over. 

After a few hours it struck them all. What now? If they stayed they would certainly die as there was no one to resupply them. If they left…  Could Earth still support human life? 

I wrote this on my phone so I’ve no idea of the word count. 

Thanks as always to Esther. 

Simon 🙂

10 thoughts on “Esther’s Monday Motivation – It was over. ”

      1. That’s okay Simon, everyone’s busy in their own world. I’ve been a bit absent lately too. But I’m doing okay, you know, one day at a time. Hope life’s treating you well. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

