Going to the seaside

Going to the seaside is fun, the smells the sounds as it sets nearer. Seagull’s screech overhead and people milling about in all directions.

The sea washes up the shandy and stony shore in its relentless nature, the sand and sea between your toes and the sandcastles that are built to jold back the sea in hours of endless fun.

I leave making sure that I leave my mark and depart, with sticky sand still between my toes and an ice cream in one hand. I love the seaside.

Simon ๐Ÿ™‚

41 thoughts on “Going to the seaside”

  1. I hope your mark lasted long enough for you to get to the parking lot ๐Ÿ™‚
    I love the seaside too. They don’t call it here in the US but that’s what we called it in Jamaica when I was growing up.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I guess…
        Who would want to see that? You I’m guessing… I’m not sure the whole world is ready for it but I might be able to handle personal requests ๐Ÿ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Yep! When my brother and I were kids, we had the whole of the local shoreline divided up between us – when I get the chance, I love to revisit “my” rock pools and see if there’s anything interesting living in them!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

