The Liebster Award

 

LiebsterAward

Thank you to the lovely Acire for nominating me for this amazing award! It’s the third time of getting this and I always like to participate in them as it keeps the whole thing going and spreads the good will around. Have a look at Acire’s blog, she’s got some great work going on and I found out only a couple of weeks ago is a Scifi fan – so naturally I’ve been begging her to read some of my work to see what she thinks!

Here are my answers to the questions that Tumbling Words asked me:

  • What is your favorite mode of transportation and why?

I used to travel to work by train and I loved this as I could read or something while travelling. I can’t do this now and I really miss it. Sure I  like driving but it’s not the same.

  • What is your favorite foreign food?

Definitely Indian, you can’t beat it!

  • Are you a dog person or a cat person?

A cat person really, but I still love dogs.

  • What kind of music do you like?

All kinds, it’s random – see here: Music

  • Why did you start your blog?

I started my blog to be a voice into the world, it’s gone on to me so much more.

  • Have you ever flown a kite? And if so, where?

I have, I wasn’t very good, it was at a park.

  • Would you rather live in the city or country? Why?

I would, I think. Just to see what it’s like!

  • Have you written anything besides your blog?

Not really, although I’m trying to.

  • Would you rather go to an art museum or a soccer (football) match?

Not sure really – neither.

  • Do you speak more than one language (klingon counts)?

Nope, not even Klingon! 😛

  • You are happiest when you are wearing what on your feet?

Nothing…

 

I nominate the following amazing blogs for The Liebster Award:

Lola

Quirky Girl

Keys1988

Leigh

Swetaojha

Sooz

Kira

Just Shizzle

 

 

What you need to do:

Make sure to answer the questions below, then nominate up to 11 other blogs. The idea is to nominate those with 500 followers or less. Ask those you’ve nominated 11 questions and make sure to add the Liebster Award sticker to your blog!

Questions for those who have been nominated:

  1. What is your favorite mode of transportation and why?
  2. What if your favorite foreign food?
  3. Are you a dog person or a cat person?
  4. What kind of music do you like?
  5. Why did you start your blog?
  6. Have you ever flown a kite? And if so, where?
  7. Would you rather live in the city or country? Why?
  8. Have you written anything besides your blog?
  9. Would you rather go to an art museum or a soccer (football) match?
  10. Do you speak more than one language (Klingon counts)?
  11. You are happiest when you are wearing what on your feet?

I would like to say thank you again to Acire for nominating me, it’s always great to get and blog an award. I’m not sure all my nominee’s have less than 500 followers, but neither did I and I hope you take part, it’s ok – the award was given with much blog love!

 

Simon 🙂

 

25 thoughts on “The Liebster Award”

  1. You’re a cat person? I didn’t see that one coming. I prefer dogs.
    Have you watched the movies Must Love Dogs and Cats and Dogs? That’s what came to mind when I saw that question.

    Like

    1. Hi Sweta… Thank you so much. Its ok if it’s late. Trying too tell every nominee can take ages if done properly so its bound to get missed.
      Thanks for my nomination i love getting them and I’ll do it soon ☺

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

