Cars – Flawed but Amazing Engineering

So, I’m a guy. Guys normally like cars and I’m no exception here…. Just look at these amazing works o engineering. What we can make cars do these days blows my mind, I’m never likely to own any of these cars or anything like it and I wil never have that wealth. In a way this is a good thing as right now I enjoy them for how they look and how they are in my mind – if I bought one the imperfections would ruin it.

I think this can apply to many things in life. But right now – I’m talking about these amazing cars.

Simon šŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Cars – Flawed but Amazing Engineering”

  1. Although I prefer the classic, antique, and luxury cars myself, count me as another ‘girl’ (okay, woman, though I seldom act my age) who enjoys cars, not sportscars per se. Not so much the engineering and speed, tho, but the aesthetics: the chrome and the shape and look (and smell of the wood grain of the older cars). Rolls-Royce, Jaguar, Bentley, Duesenberg, Kaiser, Tucker, Studebaker, gullwing Mercedes, et al for me . . . and we own a 66 Mercury and 55 Chrysler and used to have a couple others b/c (the others before children; now the excess money–ha, as if there is any!–goes toward college).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

