2016 Goals | Resolutions Tag

The wonderful Shivalika of whimsyjournals tagged me on her 2106 goal / resolutions tag. It’s taken me a couple of weeks to get around to it (sorry about that) but here we are. Being the kind of awkward git I am I don’t like resolutions, I like goals so I’m glad that this is about goals.

Goal-resolutions-tag

Bookish Goals

I admire all the bloggies on here that read loads and loads of book. I want to be able to ge through a few but I’ll be lucky if I make 10. I have some thoughts about broadening my reading, like towards some classics and some older books. But my heart is definitely in the Scifi and fantasy area.

Blogging Goals

I want to make this blog the best it can be and use it as a platform to present my thoughts, written work and go into areas I’ve not gone to before. Watch this space – it should be interesting.

Career/ Academic Goals

Career is simple – I need to change jobs. I need to find something that is goign to be the place I need to frow and even re-invent myself from here. Along side this I have a personal project that I’m working on where I publish some of my own written work in the circuit engineering indsutry. I’ve re-vamped my technical blog and I know what contect I want, I just need to do it.

Personal Goals

Writing: Just a lot more of it.

NaNoWriMo: I want to take part this year.

Different things: I want to do some different things and try and surprise myself.

That’s all I’m putting on now – it’s more than enough and any more I probably won’t even start it. Thanks for tagging me Shivalika – it’s appreciated.

Anyone can join in this, but I’m going to tag::

Arcane Owl

Sometimes Silver Linings are Blue

souldiergirl

Meghan

Have a great day all 🙂

16 thoughts on “2016 Goals | Resolutions Tag”

  1. Simon, it was very thoughtful of you. Unfortunately, I don’t keep resolutions since it won’t even last a week. But goals – definitely, I’ve to rack my brain. I prefer to live life with its flow. Maybe I’ll try to hunt down my goals for the year. It will take awhile for me to come up with it though.

    150 books….really?!? And good luck with achieving your goals for the year.

    Arcane owl

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Why or which ones do you find interesting? I think goals are better, resolutions are meant to be broken I think, they have to be either realistic or in line with where you want to be.

      Like

Leave a Reply

