3 Day 3 Quote Challenge – Day 1

My wonderful friend Erika of Erika Kind nominated me for this challenge. I think most of the the people I know already follow Erika’s blog, she fills her posts with thoughts and music that inspire and certainly lift my day. Erika never ceases to amaze and surprise me with her knowledge, wit and to be honest the fact that some of my posts are to her taste 😀

Thank you Erika for nominating me for this challenge, I like a challenge as you know and I’m excited to be doing this challenge again.

It’s only day 1 and I’m going life quotes on this. Also as I have started posting quotes pretty frequently, I’m going to put on two a day – my bad!

Challenge rules:

  1. Post 3 quotes on 3 consecutive days
  2. Thank the person who nominated you
  3. Nominate 3 new bloggers each single day of the challenge

 

Quote 1:

QC1 clockwork-princess-quote

Recently I’ve been thiking and posting about life and perspectives. Many of you (myself including) love books – so here’s a life quote using books.

Quote 2:

QC2 Dont...

All quotes need to inspire us – this inspires me. I need to do this…

My nominees:

Arielle

Laura

Morgan

I hope you can join in – it doesn’t matter if you can’t. I hope you enjoy these quotes as much as I ‘ve enjoyed creating these posts.

Simon 🙂

31 thoughts on “3 Day 3 Quote Challenge – Day 1”

    1. Exactly – we are in charge of what happens in so many ways. We can’t always control what happens, but in trying we enable change as it won’t happen if we don’t try.
      The book quote kind of reminds me of the Never Ending Story – did you ever see that?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You said the wonderfully, Simon. We cannot control life, but we can always control ourselves and how we deal with life. Yes, I did see the movie! I loved it a lot. Actually I would love to watch it again!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. The kids used to watch it a few years back. I hadn’t seen it before, even though I remember it when it was released. But that book is like your lives, we can read the book as the story unfolds, but then we can also make some things happen.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Brilliant quotes. I love the book metaphor.
    On a slightly unreleated topic, something that actually bothers me is the number of books in the world and the numbers of them I will never manage to read before I die. And they’ll just keep on making new books, but I won’t ever be around to read them!
    Happy 1st December :-).

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hi Morgan, I know what you mean with books. There are so many and there are many that we know we would love that will forever be undiscovered. Must like exploring to world also, there are parts we will never see and parts we have seen, but know we will never see again. Kind of mobid this… let’s be happy. You must be over the moon now that December is here, I bet you’re like an excitable little girl lol
      Happy !st December *pinch punch 1st of the month* 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

  2. I love books as a metaphor for life. Some chapters you skim through, not really paying close attention, some chapters you go back and re-read over and over again. Sometimes the story of the early chapters is forgotten as the plot changes direction. Our photos and diaries are like notes in the margins. Children are the sequels and if there are none, the story is finished.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

