Infinity Dreams Award

I’ve been nominated for the Infinity Dreams Award my my good friend Jadi. We’ve often talk about tons of things, to do with life and everything in it. I  find that she leads an interesting life and blogs about it in a thoughtful and intelligent way. She also seems to be a great cook by the way… so go and have a look if you’ve not come across here before. Anyway thanks Jadi, this award is appreciated – Thank you 🙂

The Award Rules:

  1. Thank and follow the blog that nominated you.
  2. Tell us 11 facts about yourself.
  3. Answer the questions that were set for you to answer.
  4. Nominate 11 bloggers and set questions for them.

11 Facts About Me

  1. I have four children – all of them adopted in some way shape or form.
  2. TV can be a weakness for me, especially as I try to find time to write.
  3. I always try and treat others how I would like to be treated, even if they don’t deserve it.
  4. I’m an engineer by trade and I design circuit boards, I’ve blogged about this a little but it can be equally rewarding and frustrating.
  5. I like SciFi movies and books as well as a bit of action and comedy rolled in there.
  6. I’m discovering slowly I’m not the person I used to be a year or two ago, recent events have changed me and I’m  now trying to work out who I am again… because I don’t know me anymore.
  7. I used to have bright auburn hair, this has faded a bit and … no… oh my gosh! Is that grey I see too?
  8. I’m fairly laid back, I will take people’s word at face value and I let people get on with things as they want, but I hate it when they turn on me and take the piss.
  9. Sarcastic and straight forward is my middle name… It’s just who I am… Because it’s illegal to slap people! (Same as Jadi here… I can’t argue)
  10. I do not have a specific style. It’s just unique. It’s made for me…(Again – same as Jadi)
  11. I love my online blogging friends – you’re all awesome and I wish we were all in a big room together in the real world!

My Answers

What do you feel most proud of?

  • What do you want your tombstone to say?

I don’t care – I’m not going to see it. If’s it’s something nice then that’s cool!

  • How do you spend your free time?

Chasing after kids, reading, watching TV, writing when I can, doing jobs and walking dogs… all that kind of thing.

  • Who do you most admire in life?

I don’t know – no one specific, but people who manage to keep going no matter what the odds against them

  • If you were president, what is the first thing you would do?

Give everyone the week off!

  • What makes you feel afraid?

Spiders! I’ve tried so hard but they seriously scare the shit out of me!

  • What is your biggest success up until now?

To have the title of being an ‘Engineer’ without having gone to university and got a degree.

  • If you could get away with a crime, would you? If yes, what would it be?

Who says I haven’t 😉 Seriously though… I’m not sure, if I could get away with it – anything lol

  • Where do you see yourself in five years?

Older, greyer, larger lol… I’m not sure. I don’t think it’s wise to limit one’s self. But I would like to be working for myself.

  • Which are you more likely to fight for, love or money? Why?

Love – Money is common, love isn’t.

  • What motivates you to succeed?

Passion – if could come from anywhere and for anything – but passion.

The Blogs I nominate for the Infinity Dream Award

  1. loveserveddaily
  2. truenorthnomad
  3. carisaadrienne
  4. lynzrealcooking
  5. icameforthesoup
  6. fargaregardsanna
  7. rustandstardustblog
  8. todaysdose.wordpress
  9. pursuitofanewadventure
  10. clairehuston.wordpress
  11. robynchristi

 

My Questions to my nominees

  1. What is it that you do?
  2. What is it that you want to do really?
  3. What is it about you that’s different?
  4. What’s the most daring thing you’ve done?
  5. What’s the most daring thing you want to do?
  6. What makes you feel afraid?
  7. What is your biggest success up until now?
  8. If you could get away with a crime, would you? If yes, what would it be?
  9. When is comes to food are you savoury or sweet??
  10. If you had a day in your house, on your own – what would you do to fill the time?
  11. If you look for new bloggie friends, what do you look for in them?

That’s me – Thanks again Jadi – you’re a great bloggie friend.

Simon 🙂

4 thoughts on “Infinity Dreams Award”

Leave a Reply

