Siblinghood of the World Bloggers Award

I was for nominated for the Siblinghood of the World Bloggers Award by Rachael Ritchey. Thanks ever so much for this Rach – your silly minion appreciates it 😀

I also like that this has changed from sisterhood. I appreciate the need to include you ladies in everything, but I think it’s safe to say you vastly outnumber us guys here lol

She keeps a shelf brimming with books, loves to discuss them, and is sweet as can be. You should definitely stop by her blog and say hi. Tell her Rachael sent you. 😉

THE RULES:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and link to their blog in your post.
  2. Answer the questions that the blogger who nominated you has provided.
  3. Nominate ten other bloggers (or up to 10).
  4. Create ten questions for your nominees and notify them of their nominations.

Let’s get to Jane’s Questions for me:

  • If a cloud followed you everywhere you went, always raining above your head, but never got you wet, would you search for a way to be rid of it or would you ignore it? Why?

This sounds like the guy in Hitch Hikers who didn’t know he was a rain god and was constantly rained on. If it’s there and not bothering me why get rid of it. Sure for a while I would try, but why define your life around a cloud?

  • What was the first book you read that made you truly love reading?

2001 A Space Odyssey. I was totally absorbed by it.

  • If you could go out to a late night social function with any character from any book, who would it be, and why?

Is Lara Croft in a book?

  • What would you do with a magic pen that any time you wrote with it, it created whatever you described?

There would be a lot of fun to have with this kind of pen, I really don’t know and my mind is going nuts thinking about it. But I think I would have to see exactly what I could get from from it. So who knows?

  • How often have you stopped reading a book before finishing it?

Very rarely, I like to finish what I start.

  • Where is the one place on the planet you wouldn’t mind getting lost?

Anywhere peaceful with nothing about to eat me.

  • When given the opportunity to meet your favorite author, who would it be and what would you say?

My favorite author is Aurthur C Clarke, although I would like to meet him, I also kind of wouldn’t – he might tell me what happened in all his stories.

  • What is your favorite color?

Blue, not dark, or royal – kind of pastel.

  • Where is your least favorite place to read, but in a pinch it will do?

On my sofa. There’s always a distraction.

  • If offered the opportunity to visit a fictional world, where would you go and what kind of character would you become?

I would like the become a crew member of a star ship and see the universe. Not one of the ones that always gets killed off though.

Nominations:

  1. Claire Huston
  2. newenglandnomad
  3. teacuptalk
  4. Laura
  5. bookedsolid1989
  6. Charley
  7. Candice

I didn’t do 10 – I’ve already done some nominations today 🙂

So, here are your questions folks:

  • What’s your favorite male character in a book and why?
  • What’s your favorite female character in a book and why?
  • What’s the one thing that happened in a book that you would like to do?
  • What would you do with a magic pen that any time you wrote with it, it created whatever you described (I liked this so I kept it)?
  • What’s the book you couldn’t put down?
  • Where in the universe would you like to go? Why?
  • Who is your favorite author?
  • Have you ever read a book that you didn’t want anyone to know you had read? What was it?
  • What book has made you feel something the most intensely? What did you feel?
  • If offered the opportunity to visit a fictional world, where would you go and what kind of character would you become?

There you go – I hope you join in the fun!

Simon 🙂

15 thoughts on “Siblinghood of the World Bloggers Award”

  1. I really like that magic pen question too! 🙂
    Thank you for nominating me. I’ve already accepted this award, but I’m going to make a note of this nomination and if I do it I’ll let you know. I really like your questions and would like to do the post 🙂
    I always have to finish books too. Even if I skim read them, I will finish…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

