Putting in my Kitchen

One of the most ball breaking jobs I’ve ever done, was putting in a new kitchen. Here are some of the pics i took while putting it in. Its not an easy job, not help by crappy overpriced units and walls that aren’t square. Getting someone in is no guarantee of quaity, its always a pigs breakfast.

Still, its more or less done. Ill spend the nect 5 years doing the 10 minute jobs thst are still needed.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Simon ☺

25 thoughts on “Putting in my Kitchen”

  1. Renovation of the kitchen! Love it – but the process is horrible though… Trying to make dinner when this is in the doing… It’s hard and difficult, and all of the dust everywhere… But in the end everything is so worth it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Its true. I spent the first day sorting just the water supply it was a bit of a downer that was. The other thing that got me was the kitchen was 2 inches smaller than ii should been. That was an arrgghh moment. Every invh counts as they say lol

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Well you have to improvise ay! That’s what I do with my recipes as well as my diet…
        Work has been good ay, I’m off for this coming week because I am writing my exams on the 16th October (Friday) – so I have more time to study… And how have you been? Life still spectacular?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. It depends how i look at it lol… I normally look at it and think lifes good, but there’s always someone trying to ruin it, ya know?
        Good luck with your exams, i hope you breeze it ☺

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I did do all the work myself – last year when I could have done without it. To be honest, it looks good but at the time I hated the damn thing and would have happily burned it the hassle it gave me.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha. I totally understand. That’s how I felt when I was running this morning – I was huffing and puffing and feeling like I was going to fall out but once it’s over, I’m proud of having finished and can’t wait to go back out there

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

