The Blogger Recognition Award

Hi there Bloggies,

8673546462_73b2df8cb3_b

I was sent this award a few weeks ago by the lovely Morgan, I’ve not been following her long but shes a really great person, a fellow techie and nerd which is always a good thing and I don’t there’s enough of us! Sorry it’s taken a while to get around to this Morgan, I hope it’s worth it. So this is the Blogger Recognition award, which asks for a short post explaining why I started blogging and a few other things too…

Rules:

  1. Write a post explaining why you started blogging along with a few tips.
  2. Nominate some of your fellow bloggers.
  3. Comment on their blogs to let them know you’ve nominated them.

Apparently I’m quite good at writing stuff. My English teacher said so to my parents and I’ve written a few things on here that some people like. So I’m getting into the writing game, but I’m not a natural writer, a few years ago I felt the need to write some things on a blog, air my views and generally cause trouble… ok, maybe not.

I’ve slowly over the last couple of years been getting loads of ideas for things to write and very slowly they’re coming to life.  What I didn’t appreciate was the vast and diverse blogger community and how lovely they all are. With so many stories about lives which are so different. Some people here are broken, looking for the glue to fix themselves, some people ate the light of life and there’s everything in between (like me).

But we all get along and that’s because I see mutual respect here. Thank you all for making this a great place to be,

Advice:

Everyone should like and follow and talk and write good things nice to each other. If you don’t have anything nice to say – don’t say it.

Make sure that what you write is from you and real, but in writing it, be respectful and honest.

Have fun!

Nominees:

Marquessa

rustandstardustblog

Sarah

phoenixgrey85

It’s always the case that no one has take part, but it would be great if you did!

Simon 🙂

14 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognition Award”

      1. You’re the first person to say that and I want to take picture of that comment and blog it 🙂 lol thank you!!!
        The photo’s are good, I would never say too many pics, it just how your blog had changed a little. I like pics too, because it make s a good bu relatively easy post and keeps your followers interested. But keep writing too of course!

        Like

      2. I can imagine. You’ll get used to it but working takes up so much of your life and your proper life gets squeezed out. Never forget to work to live, not the other way round 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I love that :). A good motto to live by. The just gone weekend was my first since my new job and I’ve never appreciated 2 days rest before. At university, weekends were always for extra work or revision or stress. Now they’re an opportunity for some excitement and fun!

        Liked by 1 person

      4. That’s great – use them wisely, because as I’m sure you found out, they’re gone very quickly.
        The thing is with working you arse off for someone is that they appreciate it to a point, but i doesn’t save you job if cuts need to be made. Companies can be great and talk about loyalty, but in reality it’s a one way street. I don’t mean don’t try, just be careful what you sacrifice.
        That’s my old codgers, slightly cynical – borne or reality point of view.

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Don’t be too quick to be a cynic lol it gets worse as you get older.
        If you’re safe for a year, then enjoy it, because there are many people who would say you have the more job security than they do 🙂
        Last year I was laid off after 10 weeks in a job – the HR guy (arse hole) thought that this was ok. So you have to watch out a bit and be careful.
        Morgan will do great in the big bad world I’m sure! 😛

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

